Cherwell District Council

Planning Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon OX15 4AA, on 22 May 2024 at 7.56 pm

Present:

Councillor Barry Wood (Chairman)

Councillor Amanda Watkins (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Rebecca Biegel

Councillor Chris Brant

Councillor John Broad

Councillor Becky Clarke MBE

Councillor Jean Conway

Councillor Grace Conway-Murray

Councillor Dr Isabel Creed

Councillor Ian Harwood

Councillor David Hingley

Councillor Fiona Mawson

Councillor Andrew McHugh

Councillor Lesley McLean

Councillor Rob Parkinson

Councillor David Rogers

Councillor Les Sibley

Councillor Dr Kerrie Thornhill

1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2024/2025

It was proposed by Councillor Rogers and seconded by Councillor Harwood that Councillor Wood be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Wood be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee for the municipal year 2024/2025.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2024/2025

It was proposed by Councillor Clarke and seconded by Councillor Biegel that Councillor Watkins be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

Planning Committee - 22 May 2024

(1	That Councillor Watkins be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the municipal year 2024/2025.
Tł	e meeting ended at 7.57 pm
Cl	nairman:
Da	ate: